executive board

student
The Executive Board conducts the business of AEL as proscribed by the By-laws of the Association.

As a result of a By-law change approved by the membership in June, 2008, the Executive Board will more than double in size with the addition of 14 Representative Directors; two elected by and representing non-building administrators and one each elected by and representing the 12 high school cluster or feeder systems. In 2008 election of the Representative Directors will take place in the fall. Thereafter, elections will be conducted in the spring in preparation for the school/fiscal year beginning July 1.

President
William T. Myers, Principal
South River High School
Office: 410-956-5600 • wtmyers@aacps.org

1st VP
Nelson Horine, Principal
Alternative Education - BOE
Office: 410-222-5000 • nhorine@aacps.org

2nd VP
Rebecca Blasingame-White
rblasingame-white@aacps.org

Secretary
Edie Picken
South River High School
Office: 410-956-5600 • epicken@aacps.org

Treasurer
Louis Anoff
lanoff@aacps.org

Director At-large
Jennifer Hernandez
jhernandez3@aacps.org

Director At-large
Kevin Wajek
kwajek@aacps.org


Director At-large
Patrick Bathras, Principal
Severna Park High School
Office: 410-544-0900 • pbathras@aacps.org

Executive Director
Richard Kovelant, Kovelant & Kovelant
Office: 410-897-0747
kovelantlaw@verizon.net

Administrator
Robert Ferguson, AEL
Mobile: 443-223-5645
2521 Riva Road, Suite L-2, Annapolis, MD 21401
leafman65@gmail.com